Tara’s Continuing Journey

You’ve crossed that bridge called the “Teenage Years” and survived the ups and downs, with grace and poise and a few nights’ tears and your share of smiles and frowns.

You’ve grown so much, both outside and in, grown beautiful through and through. Fought battles you thought you’d never win, found strengths deep inside of you.

From wee, small Tara to woman new, you’ve given me joy and pride. Some hard times and hugs and gray hair too and patience you’ve surely tried.

But through it all I knew I would find the Tara I knew you’d be: so funny, smart, beautiful and kind, seven years this I could see.

Now at your bridge’s end, here you are on the path to greater things. So fly and shine bright, my little star. Be the one with glory wings.

To my daughter, Tara Behme, from her mother, Jeneane Behme on Tara’s 20th birthday, June 17, 2003

ending-bridge

Leave a Reply

