I Love My Detroit Lions But….

Sigh! Once again the Detroit Lions snatched defeat out of the jaws of victory.

The first half with the San Diego Chargers was great, but the second half? Horrible, horrible, horrible!

At least I got to see the Detroit Tigers win the World Series twice, and the Detroit Red Wings win the Stanley Cup too many times for me to remember right now but the Lions?

I am afraid that I won’t ever get to see my beloved Lions at least get to participate in the Super Bowl even one time, let alone win it, but I will always hope, with each and every game, I will always hope.

I just wish I didn’t feel so masochistic sometimes being such an ardent Detroit Lions fan lol!

lions logo

Leave a Reply

